Wrecker not included in RSG lineup for MPL PH 10

Wrecker not included in RSG lineup for MPL PH 10
Publish Date 09 Aug 2022
Author Jonash Dannug
Viewed 274 times

It turns out, Elyson “Wrecker” Caranza will not be suiting up for RSG PH in its title-retention bid in the upcoming Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League-Philippines Season 10.

The MPL Philippines confirmed the development to Tiebreaker Times.

Last July 13, RSG posted an art card for its roster reveal which featured 11 players including the popular streamer. However, under league rules, MPL teams are only allowed to field 10 players per season since the franchise system took effect in Season Eight.

Prior to the announcement, the reigning MPL Philippines titlist relegated gold laner Christian “Iy4knu” Manaog – who took a break in Season Nine – and roamer EJ “Heath” Esperanza to the transfer list.

RSG PH added former Z4 Esports jungler John “1RRAD” Tuazon and ex-Euphoria Esports roamer John “Perkz” Sumawan to fill in the spots left by Wrecker and Heath.

Completing the roster are MSC champions Jhonard “Demonktie” Caranto, Dylan “Light” Catipon, Nathanael “Nathzz” Estrologo, Eman “EMANN” Sangco, Arvie “Aqua” Calderon, and Dexter “Exort” Martinez, and long-time reserve Kenneth “Kenji” Villa.

“Wrecker has been a long-time supporter and advocate of RSG PH, and will be championing our line-up this upcoming season,” said RSG Chief Marketing Officer Nick Chong.

0 Comment